Lacoste

lacoste-seenk-logo-3

Driven by a desire to gain in desirability and enhance its image, the iconic brand called on Seenk to better enhance its positioning halfway between sportswear and French elegance.

lacoste-seenklacoste-seenk

Once a sport-chic, always a sport-chic

Lacoste is the story of an eternal tension between a powerful racquet stroke and a style imbued with lightness, an offensive crocodile and gracefully cut polo shirts, a champion with unparalleled tenacity, but with an always refined style.
Seenk evolves the symbol of the brand by reworking the logo with a more sober and refined treatment to reconcile the sporting heritage on one side with the subtle style of the founding father on the other.

lacoste-seenk-logo-3lacoste-seenk-logo-crocodilelacoste-seenk-logo-5

dandy crocodile

Who better than the crocodile to make the brand speak? In its latest evolution, an antique treatment, more sober and finer, has made it possible to obtain a design that more closely echoes the typographic codes of fashion brands. Its supple and unstructured curvatures have been harmonized, thus reducing its figurativeness to give it the nobility of a heraldic emblem. A horizontal structure is also created to reduce the statutory feeling.

lacoste-seenk-logo-6
lacoste-seenk-logo-7.
lacoste-seenk-shirt lacoste-seenk-9
lacoste-seenk-typo

A unified brand experience

To enable Lacoste to best express its history, Seenk is formalizing the brand platform, designing and producing a brand guide for employees and partners and designing 3 new proprietary typographies to enrich this unique brand heritage. Game, set and match.

lacoste-seenk-11lacoste-seenk-13lacoste-seenk-12
lacoste-seenk-pack
lacoste-seenk-ad-publacoste-seenk-ad-pub-2

Expertise

Brand architecture

Visual identity

Films & motion

Guidelines & toolkits

Clients Lacoste

Redonner Ă  voir
le crocodile dandy

Portée par une volonté de gagner en désidérabilité et de rehausser son image, la marque iconique a fait appel à Seenk pour mieux valoriser son positionnement à mi-chemin entre sportswear et élégance à la française.

Sport-chic un jour, sport-chic toujours

Lacoste, c’est l’histoire d’une tension Ă©ternelle entre un coup de raquette puissant et un style empreint de lĂ©gĂšretĂ©, un crocodile offensif et des polos gracieusement taillĂ©s, un champion Ă  la tĂ©nacitĂ© hors pair, mais au style toujours raffinĂ©.
Seenk fait Ă©voluer le symbole de la marque en retravaillant le logo avec un traitĂ© plus sobre et fin pour rĂ©concilier l’hĂ©ritage sportif d’un cĂŽtĂ© avec le style subtil du pĂšre fondateur de l’autre.

Crocodile dandy

Qui mieux que le croco pour faire parler la marque ? Dans sa derniĂšre Ă©volution, un traitĂ© antique, plus sobre et plus fin a permis d’obtenir un dessin faisant davantage Ă©cho aux codes typographiques des marques de mode. Ses courbures souples et dĂ©structurĂ©es ont Ă©tĂ© harmonisĂ©es, rĂ©duisant ainsi sa figurativitĂ© pour lui donner la noblesse d’un emblĂšme hĂ©raldique. Une structure horizontale voit aussi le jour pour diminuer le ressenti statutaire.

Une expérience de marque unifiée

Pour permettre Ă  Lacoste d’exprimer au mieux son histoire, Seenk formalise la plateforme de marque, conçoit et rĂ©alise un brand guide destinĂ© aux collaborateurs et partenaires et dessine 3 nouvelles typographies propriĂ©taires pour enrichir ce patrimoine de marque si singulier. Jeu, set et match.