Agency life

What counts for: Clément Pocquet

What counts for: Clement Pocquet

Targeting the essential is done as a team! And Seenk can count on passionate talents. Today we present to you Clément Pocquet, strategic planner and emeritus member of the team.
Spoiler alert: he talks about his mom (but not only).

What is your role within the agency?

I am a strategic planner, and contrary to what my mother believes, I do not organize diaries.

Concretely, what is your role, and why is it important for your clients?

At Seenk we are doers, but enlightened doers. Because what's the point of running if you don't know where you're going? My job as a strategist is precisely to allow all the creative people of the agency to know where they can go. By identifying THE message that will hit the mark with people (desirability), which will convey loudly the roughness that makes the brand unique (singularity) and which will allow it to promote a new approach in its sector (market differentiation).

The project by Seenk that matters most to you?

You should know that the best is always to come! We are currently helping one of the largest French heritage brands to reinvent local life by creating a new way of relating to local services - hairdressers, bakers, neighborhood grocery stores, booksellers, dentists… local life. And everything is there in this project! A crazy societal ambition - revitalizing local life is no small feat! A disruptive graphic & editorial identity as it should, fresh, rich in meaning, truly at the service of the new business model. And then we must admit that unfortunately the context pleads for us: deconfined, we all want to find our local café, our little hairdresser and our heating engineer, even if summer is coming. Delivery by the end of the year - we'll keep you posted!

What is essential for a brand according to you?

A good offer! We are there to creatively support all that a brand has to sell you good, more, better, really different than its competitors, and really good for you. We can't lie about it. Imagine a beautiful logo that would say extreme freshness for products that would smell good canned, it would be disappointing right? By cons believe us, once we have got hold of your most beautiful singularity, we will not let go.

Your favorite brand experience, the one that for you is helping to change the world?

We are working quite a bit in the insurance sector at the moment, whether it is for acquired clients or ongoing tenders. And there's no picture, Alan is the actor who inspires and pulls everyone up. A simple customer journey, without paper, without headache, warm and caring like never before and very responsive customer service. A little clarity and consideration in a historically opaque and rather painful world, indeed it feels good!

Working at Seenk doesn't count for butter! Why ?

Because at Seenk, you can always keep your freedom to think (it's in the name) but also your freedom to act. So of course everyone has ambitions to meet on each client project, business referents to frame their enthusiasm, a schedule to respect, an agency to run ... but above all, everyone is generally free to carry out the projects that really kick him. For example Tanguy, lead designer, took the initiative to build our own design sprint method. Coline, customer manager, is thoroughly active in all the responsible communication topics that she can find. Or Aurélien, designer-editor, who maintains the agency's garden in his spare time. Because yes, Seenk is also a small garden in the heart of the 11th district :).

Share

Vie d'agence

Ce qui compte pour : Clément Pocquet

Ce qui compte pour : <br>Clément Pocquet

Viser l’essentiel se fait en équipe ! Et Seenk peut compter sur des talents passionnés. On vous présente aujourd’hui Clément Pocquet, planneur stratégique et membre émérite de la team.
Spoiler alert : il parle de sa maman (mais pas que).

Quel est ton rôle au sein de l’agence ?

Je suis planneur stratégique, et contrairement à ce que ma mère croit, je n’organise pas les agendas.

Concrètement, quel est ton rôle, et pourquoi c’est important pour tes clients ?

Chez Seenk nous sommes des faiseurs, mais des faiseurs éclairés. Parce qu’à quoi bon courir si l’on ne sait pas où l’on va ? Mon travail de stratège est justement de permettre à tous les créatifs de l’agence de savoir où ils peuvent aller. En identifiant LE message qui fera mouche auprès des gens (désirabilité), qui portera haut & fort les aspérités qui rendent la marque unique (singularité) et qui lui permettra de valoriser une nouvelle approche sur son secteur (différenciation marché).

Le projet by Seenk qui compte le plus à tes yeux ?

Faut savoir que le meilleur est toujours à venir ! On aide actuellement une des plus grandes marques patrimoniales françaises à réinventer la vie locale en créant un nouveau mode de relation avec les services de proximité – coiffeurs, boulangers, épiceries de quartiers, libraires, dentistes… la vie locale quoi. Et tout y est dans ce projet ! Une ambition sociétale de dingue – redynamiser la vie locale ce n’est pas rien ! Une identité graphique & éditoriale disruptive comme il faut, fraîche, riche de sens, vraiment au service du nouveau business model. Et puis il faut bien avouer que malheureusement le contexte plaide pour nous : déconfinés, on a tous envie de retrouver notre café du coin, notre petit coiffeur et notre chauffagiste, même si l’été arrive. Livraison d’ici la fin de l’année – on vous tient au courant !

Qu’est-ce qui est essentiel pour une marque selon toi ?

Une bonne offre ! On est là pour appuyer créativement tout ce qu’une marque a à vous vendre de bien, de plus, de mieux, de vraiment différent que ses concurrents, et de vraiment bien fait pour vous. Nous on ne peut pas mentir là dessus. Imaginez un beau logo qui dirait extrême fraîcheur pour des produits qui sentiraient bon la conserve, ce serait décevant non ? Par contre croyez nous, une fois qu’on aura mis la main sur votre plus belle singularité, on ne la lâchera plus.

Ton expérience de marque préférée, celle qui pour toi participe à changer le monde ?

On travaille pas mal dans le secteur des assurances en ce moment, que ce soit pour des clients acquis ou des appels d’offre en cours. Et y’a pas photo, Alan est l’acteur qui inspire et tire tout le monde vers le haut. Un parcours client simple, sans papier, sans prise de tête, chaleureux et aux petits soins comme jamais et un service client très réactif. Un peu de clarté et de considération dans un monde historiquement opaque et plutôt pénible, effectivement ça fait du bien !

Travailler chez Seenk, ça ne compte pas pour du beurre ! Pourquoi ?

Parce que chez Seenk, tu pourras toujours conserver ta liberté de penser (c’est dans le nom) mais aussi ta liberté d’agir. Alors bien sûr chacun a des ambitions à relever sur chaque projet client, des référents métiers pour cadrer ses ardeurs, un planning à respecter, une agence à faire tourner… mais chacun est surtout globalement libre de mener à bien les projets qui le bottent vraiment. Par exemple Tanguy, lead designer, a pris l’initiative de construire notre propre méthode de sprint design. Coline, directrice de clientèle, s’active elle à fond dans tous les sujets de communication responsable qu’elle peut dénicher. Ou encore Aurélien, concepteur-rédacteur, qui entretient le jardin de l’agence à ses heures perdues. Parce que oui, Seenk, c’est aussi un petit jardin en plein coeur du 11è :).

Share