Trendy

Key moment # 1:
The big idea

Essential moment # 1: The big idea

 

 

Hello Coline! Are you telling us about an amazing customer?

For the past few months, I have been accompanying a client I had never heard of: the APM. If you know, then you are an entrepreneur committed to changing the world! Otherwise you are like me at the start of the project, in total discovery mode. Apm? "Association for the Progress of Management". Concretely, clubs of entrepreneurs who meet at least once a month to exchange, learn new practices, progress in their daily lives. Our agency challenge: modernize their image and give them more visibility through a new angle of communication that brings all their uniqueness. All this to help them better capture the new generation of entrepreneurs. Everyone wants them.

Concretely, what did you do together?

On paper, a classic subject, on the border between branding and communication: the type of brief that I know quite well, with relatively few surprises. And a good margin of progress between what they are today and what they could be tomorrow. I'm starting to get into the subject with Clément, strategic planner at the agency - my partner! We have available a whole bunch of documents, studies, lots of things provided by the client, scheduled interviews, a day of immersion in a club. Very classic. For the moment: RAS.

But, there is a but ?

BUT, as we read, our meetings (the expert of our day of immersion was Jean-Charles Trouabal, world record holder of the 4x100m in 1990 anyway !!), we realize that finally, no, we are not dealing with a client like the others. We read “the myth of the APM”, we are reminded of “the magic of the APM”, “its light” - we are told of deep personal transformations, of strong moments with “the friends of the APM”, of personal difficulties… “APM has changed me, APM saved my life” ... So we seriously start to wonder if we are not working for ...

Aren't you going to say "sect" anyway?

But no, all that is normal. It is above all a target, entrepreneurs, faced with loneliness. This is intrinsic to their situation: lots of responsibilities, things in mind, little space to exchange, breathe and take a step back. The APM is the beacon in the night of entrepreneurs of all horizons, that's why they exist. This is where they get their added value.

Where's the twist?

In fact it's great! We rarely have the material to tell a story that touches the personality so deeply and almost the intimate. It’s quite a challenge for us. Make the intangible tangible, tell it in a new concept understandable for all those who do not yet know APM. Luckily we had a good month of work before our strategic restitution, and therefore a lot of time to think about the subject. But a rather strange phenomenon, we were so immersed, we were so immersed in the Apm world that we quickly landed on a single communication axis… and impossible to open the field to other expressions! We forced ourselves, we carted, we integrated Vincent (NDR: our DGA) and the others into our brainstormings, we ate sushi, we drank white wine, in short all that to crack 2 other concepts which we believed very little. Our first idea seemed to us the only one, the only one, the right one.

The APM helps entrepreneurs to see more clearly and to act better. And that's all. That's the APM.

And the APM is okay?

The line of communication hit the mark, it was obvious to them. It is up to us to continue on this path to carve out their future elements of language, to design a digital experience that matches our concept. And cross our fingers, develop their communication tools and their multi-channel communication strategy.

In short, what was the famous “essential moment”?

You do not realize it at the moment, but it is the moment when the evidence falls on you and never lets go. With or without white wine. To my APM clients, I want to say Ah Fuck Thank you (*) for this beautiful project.

(*) We proposed to the APM to reinvent its acronym to translate our axis of communication. During our famous late brainstormings, everything happened: the Amicale des Papillons Mutualistes, Achieving Magic Thought or With Sharing for Mantra (NDR: this is true). Finally, with Clément, we firmly believe that “Ah Putain Merci” is the best translation of the benefit of the APM for any entrepreneur member. Really !!

Share

Tendance

Moment essentiel #1 :
The big idea

Moment essentiel #1 : <br> The big idea

 

 

Bonjour Coline ! Tu nous parles d’un client étonnant ?

Depuis quelques mois, j’accompagne un client dont je n’avais jamais entendu parlé : l’Apm. Si vous connaissez, c’est que vous êtes vous-même entrepreneur engagé à changer le monde ! Sinon vous êtes comme moi au début du projet, en mode découverte totale. Apm ? « Association pour le Progrès du Management ». Concrètement, des clubs d’entrepreneurs qui se rencontrent au moins une fois par mois pour échanger, apprendre de nouvelles pratiques, progresser dans leur quotidien. Notre enjeu agence : moderniser leur image et leur donner plus visibilité à travers un nouvel angle de communication qui porte toute leur singularité. Tout ça pour les aider à capter davantage la nouvelle génération d’entrepreneurs. Tout le monde les veut, ceux-là.

Concrètement, vous avez fait quoi ensemble ?

Sur le papier, un sujet classique, à la frontière du branding et de la communication : le type de brief que je connais plutôt bien, avec assez peu de surprise. Et une belle marge de progression entre ce qu’ils sont aujourd’hui et ce qu’ils pourraient être demain. Je commence à rentrer dans le sujet avec Clément, planneur stratégique à l’agence – mon binôme ! On a à disposition tout un tas de docs, d’études, plein de choses fournies par le client, des interviews prévues, une journée d’immersion en club. Du très classique. Pour le moment : RAS.

Mais il y a un mais ?

MAIS, au fur et à mesure de nos lectures, de nos rencontres (l’expert de notre journée d’immersion était Jean-Charles Trouabal, recordman du monde du 4x100m en 1990 quand même !!), on se rend compte que finalement, non, on n’a pas affaire à un client comme les autres. On lit « le mythe de l’Apm », on nous évoque « la magie de l’Apm », « sa lumière » – on nous parle de transformations personnelles profondes, de moments forts avec « les copains de l’Apm », de difficultés personnelles… « l’Apm m’a changé, l’Apm m’a sauvé la vie »… Alors on commence sérieusement à se demander si l’on n’est pas en train de travailler pour…

Tu ne vas pas dire « secte » quand même ?

Mais non, tout ça c’est normal. Il s’agit surtout d’une cible, les entrepreneurs, confrontés à la solitude. C’est intrinsèque à leur situation : beaucoup de responsabilités, de choses en tête, peu d’espaces pour échanger, respirer et prendre du recul. L’Apm est le phare dans la nuit des entrepreneurs de tout horizon, c’est pour ça qu’ils existent. C’est là dedans qu’ils puisent leur valeur ajoutée.

Où est le twist ?

En fait c’est génial ! On a rarement matière à raconter une histoire qui touche aussi profondément la personnalité et presque l’intime. C’est un sacré beau challenge pour nous. Rendre tangible l’intangible, le raconter dans un nouveau concept compréhensible pour tous ceux qui ne connaitraient pas encore l’Apm. Par chance on a eu un bon mois de travail avant notre restitution stratégique, et donc pas mal de temps pour réfléchir au sujet. Mais phénomène assez étrange, on a été tellement immergé, on a tellement baigné dans le monde Apm qu’on a assez rapidement atterrit sur un seul axe de communication… et impossible d’ouvrir le champ à d’autres expressions ! On s’est forcé, on a charretté, on a intégré Vincent (NDR : notre DGA) et les autres à nos brainstormings, on a mangé des sushis, on a bu du vin blanc, bref tout ça pour craquer 2 autres concepts auxquels on croyait assez peu. Notre première idée nous semblait la seule, l’unique, la bonne.

L’Apm aide les entrepreneurs à y voir plus clair et à mieux agir. Un point c’est tout. C’est ça l’Apm.

Et l’Apm est d’accord ?

L’axe de communication a fait mouche, c’était comme une évidence pour eux. Charge à nous de continuer dans cette voie pour ciseler leurs futurs éléments de langage, pour concevoir une expérience digitale à la hauteur de notre concept. Et croisons les doigts, développer leurs outils de com et leur stratégie de communication multi-canal.

En résumé, quel a été le fameux « moment essentiel » ?

Tu ne t’en rends pas compte sur l’instant, mais c’est le moment où l’évidence te tombe dessus et ne te lâche jamais. Avec ou sans vin blanc. À mes clients de l’Apm, j’ai envie de dire Ah Putain Merci(*) pour ce beau projet.

(*)Nous avons proposé à l’Apm de réinventer son acronyme pour traduire notre axe de communication. Pendant nos fameux brainstormings tardifs, tout y est passé : l’Amicale des Papillons Mutualistes, Atteindre la Pensée Magique ou Avec le Partage pour Mantra (NDR : ceci est véridique). Finalement, avec Clément on croit dur comme fer que « Ah Putain Merci » est la meilleure traduction du bénéfice de l’Apm pour n’importe quel membre entrepreneur. Vraiment !!

Share