Trendy

The art of finding common ground.

The art of finding common ground.
Is it still possible to reach unanimity in 2019? 

The beauty of sport from a strategic planning perspective.

For Bruno Cremonesi, National Secretary of the SNEP (National Syndicate of Physical Education), sport can be appreciated visually just like a work of art. It is a human creation whose practice is full of creativity. The fluidity of the movement, the technicality of the gestures and the beauty of the body in action make it a real aesthetic spectacle.

There is a form of beauty in sport that is almost calming. Charles Pepin, referring to Kant, highlights the feeling of harmony that comes from beauty – harmony with oneself and harmony with others. A feeling that encourages us to act with grace, or in other words, to be grateful and positive about what is available to us.

For Kant, beauty makes everyone agree, starting with ourselves. It puts an end to our internal conflicts without our having to think about it. In front of the beautiful, opinions are silent to give way to the general truth: "it is beautiful". Who would object to the idea that a sunset is breathtaking?

Aesthetic pleasure brings a truce in the conflict. That is why it does us so much good. Are we not talking about "the beauty of sport"? An aesthetic pleasure allowing us to forget our differences and to celebrate the meeting with others? We can therefore understand Pierre de Coubertin's desire to make the Olympic Games a symbol of universal peace.

In these times of generalized doubts, cherishing the esthete in us and increasing the number of beautiful encounters is vital. As Charles Pépin indicates, beauty "gives us the strength to love what is, at the same time as that to hope for what could be".

Uncovering beauty to bring people together. This is also reminiscent, it seems, of the profession of designer.

Share

Tendance

Mettre tout le monde d’accord, un art cher à notre esprit.

Mettre tout le monde d’accord, un art cher à notre esprit.
Est-il encore possible de faire l’unanimité en 2019 ? 

La beauté du sport vue sous l’angle du planning stratégique.

Pour Bruno Cremonesi, Secrétaire National du SNEP (Syndicat National de l’Éducation Physique), le sport peut être apprécié visuellement au même titre qu’une œuvre d’art. C’est une création humaine dont la pratique regorge de créativité. La fluidité du mouvement, la technicité des gestes et la beauté du corps en action en font un vrai spectacle esthétique.

Il y a dans le sport, quelque chose de l’ordre du beau qui adoucit les mœurs. Charles Pépin, se référant à Kant, met en avant le sentiment d’harmonie qui se dégage du beau. L’harmonie avec soi et l’harmonie avec les autres. Celle-ci nous inciterait à agir avec grâce, c’est-à-dire à accueillir avec faveur et reconnaissance ce qui s’offre à nous.

Pour Kant, la beauté met tout le monde d’accord, en commençant par nous-mêmes. Elle met fin à nos conflits internes sans que nous ayons besoin d’y réfléchir. Devant le beau, les opinions se taisent pour laisser place à la vérité générale : «  c’est beau ». Qui s’opposerait à l’idée qu’un coucher de soleil est à couper le souffle ?

Le plaisir esthétique amène une trêve dans le conflit. Voilà pourquoi il nous fait tant de bien. Ne parle-t-on pas de « la beauté du sport » ? Un plaisir esthétique nous permettant d’oublier nos différences et de célébrer la rencontre avec autrui ? On comprend alors la volonté de Pierre de Coubertin de faire des Jeux Olympiques un symbole de paix universel.

En ces temps de doutes généralisés, chérir l’esthète en nous et multiplier les belles rencontres est vital. Comme Charles Pépin l’indique, la beauté nous « donne la force d’aimer ce qui est, en même temps que celle d’espérer ce qui pourrait être ».

Révéler le beau pour rassembler. C’est aussi, nous semble-t-il, ce que le métier de designer amène à l’esprit.

Share