Trendy

The 24 trends that will spread in 2021.

The 24 trends set to spread in 2021

2020 is behind us. Beginning of the year, time to take stock: what to remember from all this adventure? As much as possible, positive! At the center of the difficulty is opportunity, Einstein said. So let's put it into perspective: what initiatives have done us good, what has covid accelerated, what will remain after the storm has passed? Quick glance in the retro, projection forward: we present to you the 24 trends set to spread in 2021.

Download the pdf.

Here is a little preview.

Trendy n ° 1: Businesses are becoming health brands.

Brands are investing more and more in our well-being - whether it is to help us eat better, sleep better, work better, etc. - generally to live better. Harley Davidson has for example changed its positioning to make motorcycles a great way to decompression: 'Breathe. Wrinkled.'

Harley – Davidson Campaign: Full – Throttle Wellness - 2020

Trendy n ° 2: Opulence is outdated.

In 2020, consuming TOO MUCH is frowned upon. Enriching your wardrobe frantically, spending your life at the airport, buying NEW the latest state-of-the-art Smartphone: these practices are becoming has-been. Striking example: Gucci departs from the seasonal framework pre-established by the fashion world and pushing for overproduction to no longer offer 'only' 2 collections per year. New mentality, new priorities: consumption goes beyond the search for 'social status' to keep only the 'social'.

Trend # 18: Innovate green for the future.

Innovation has always been the essential lever for brands to reconnect them with economic growth. But between the pandemic, the recession and the current climate change, any innovative initiative must today be 'green and against all odds' to be carried out with a sustainable performance indicator identified upstream. McDonald's, not irreproachable from all points of view, yet innovates by including in its new range the McPlant 1er plant-based burger from the chain co-created with Beyond Meat, producer of plant-based meat substitutes.

McDonald's McPlant in collaboration with Beyond Meat

And durable does not mean inaccessible, Ikea launches its 'refurb' buy-back program which encourages customers to bring their unwanted Ikea furniture back to the store to receive vouchers of up to 50% of the original purchase price - second-hand products being returned sale, at ultra-reduced prices, in the new 'as is' store area.

Trend # 3: Shopping becomes social.

Brands have found their new weapon of mass consumption with social networks. Glossier uses his blog comments Into The Gloss and her Instagram to create conversation around beauty and thus feed her marketing strategy to create new 'beauty essentials'. For his part, Popshop Live - new mobile marketplace - sees the success of the live format as a simple and effective way to tell the story of the products and brands it sells, thus offering an interactive shopping experience to its viewers-buyers.

Popshop Live the new live shopping platform that has already raised $ 4,5 million.

Trend # 16: The employee is king.

Did you know that according to a study conducted by Harvard Business Review, earning a star on Glassdoor (a site where employees rate their work environment anonymously) generates on average + 7,8% to + 18,9% growth in the market over the long term? In the wake of the pandemic CEOs have identified 'talent' as the number one threat to business growth, a category that encompasses both recruitment, retention, overall well-being and health. (2020 KPMG CEO Outlook, COVID Special Edition). Not so surprising to see employers treat their employees with great care. And the 'employee experience' goes beyond traditional benefits, restaurant tickets, Christmas meals, etc. A striking example: Patagonia employees arrested during peaceful protests will have their bail paid by the company.

So let's take action! Hoping that this foretaste of 2021 will please you and be able to guide you in your actions, all you have to do is discover all of our 2021 trends here.

Share

Tendance

Les 24 tendances amenées à se propager en 2021.

Les 24 tendances amenées à se propager en 2021

2020 est derrière nous. Début d’année, l’heure des bilans : que retenir de toute cette aventure ? Autant que possible, du positif ! Au centre de la difficulté se trouve l’opportunité, disait Einstein. Alors relativisons : quelles initiatives nous ont fait du bien, qu’est-ce que la covid a accéléré, qu’est-ce qui va rester une fois la tempête passée ? Rapide coup d’œil dans le rétro, projection vers l’avant : on vous présente les 24 tendances amenées à se propager en 2021.

Téléchargez le pdf.

En voici un petit aperçu.

Tendance n°1 : Les entreprises deviennent des marques de santé.

Les marques s’investissent de plus en plus pour notre bien-être – que ce soit pour nous aider à mieux manger, mieux dormir, mieux travailler, etc. – globalement à mieux vivre. Harley Davidson a par exemple fait évoluer son positionnement pour faire de la moto un super moyen de décompression : ‘Breathe. Ride.’

Campagne Harley–Davidson: Full–Throttle Wellness – 2020

Tendance n°2 : L’opulence c’est dépassé.

En 2020, consommer TROP est mal vu. Enrichir frénétiquement sa garde-robe, passer sa vie à l’aéroport, acheter NEUF le dernier Smartphone dernier cri : ces pratiques deviennent has been. Exemple frappant : Gucci s’écarte du cadre saisonnier pré-établi par le monde de la mode et poussant à la surproduction pour ne plus proposer ‘que’ 2 collections par an. Nouvelle mentalité, nouvelles priorités : la consommation dépasse la recherche de ‘statut social’ pour ne garder que le ‘social’.

Tendance n°18 : Innover vert le futur.

L’innovation a toujours été le levier essentiel aux marques pour les faire renouer avec la croissance économique. Mais entre la pandémie, la récession et le changement climatique en cours, toute initiative innovante se doit aujourd’hui ‘en vert et contre tout’ d’être menée avec un indicateur de performance durable identifié en amont. McDonald’s, pas irréprochable à tous les points de vue, innove pourtant en intégrant à sa nouvelle gamme le McPlant, 1er burger végétal de la chaîne co-créé avec Beyond Meat, producteur de substituts de viande à partir de plantes.

Le McPlant de McDonald’s en collaboration avec Beyond Meat

Et durable ne voulant pas dire inaccessible, Ikea lance son programme de rachat en mode ‘refurb’ qui encourage ses clients à rapporter leurs meubles Ikea indésirables en magasin pour recevoir des bons d’achat allant jusqu’à 50 % du prix d’achat initial – les produits d’occasion étant remis en vente, à prix ultra-réduits, dans la nouvelle zone ‘en l’état’ des magasins.

Tendance n°3 : Le shopping se socialise.

Les marques ont trouvé avec les réseaux sociaux leur nouvelle arme de consommation massive. Glossier utilise les commentaires de son blog Into The Gloss et de son Instagram pour créer de la conversation autour de la beauté et ainsi nourrir sa stratégie marketing de création de nouveaux ‘essentiels beauté’. De son côté, Popshop Live – nouvelle marketplace mobile – voit le succès du format live comme un moyen simple et efficace de raconter l’histoire des produits et des marques qu’elle vend, offrant ainsi une expérience shopping interactive à ses spectateurs-acheteurs.

Popshop Live la nouvelle plateforme d’achat en live qui a déjà levée 4,5 millions de dollars.

Tendance n°16 : L’employé est roi.

Saviez-vous que selon une étude menée par Harvard Business Review, gagner une étoile sur Glassdoor (site où les employés évaluent leur environnement de travail de manière anonyme) engendre en moyenne une croissance de +7,8 à +18,9 % sur le marché à long terme ? À la suite de la pandémie des PDG ont identifié le « talent » comme la principale menace à la croissance d’une entreprise, une catégorie qui englobe à la fois recrutement, rétention, bien-être général et santé (2020 KPMG CEO Outlook, COVID Spécial Edition). Pas si étonnant de voir les employeurs traiter leurs employés aux petits oignons. Et ‘l’expérience employé’ dépasse les avantages traditionnels, tickets restaurant, repas de Noël, etc. Exemple frappant : les employés de Patagonia arrêtés lors de manifestations pacifiques verront leur caution payée par l’entreprise.

Alors place à l’action ! En espérant que cet avant-goût de 2021 vous plaira et pourra vous guider dans vos actions, il ne vous reste plus qu’à découvrir l’intégralité de nos tendances 2021 ici.

Share