Cases studiesVeuve Clicquot

Popping the cork
on a rich heritage

Through the grapevine

An iconic yellow label, a quality that hasn't waned since its creation, and an exceptional identity heritage... Time to bring out the Veuve Clicquot! To showcase the House's products in their very best light, Seenk dove into the institution's heritage, digging right down to its roots.

Designer by day, Historian by night

To help the mythical Maison find its new voice, Seenk rifled through its archives and came upon a real treasure: an emblem representing an anchor, a Christian symbol of hope for the future. Then came a comet, in reference to the shooting star that crossed the sky above the Champagne region in 1811, the year of an especially exceptional vintage. Finally, the team came across Madame Clicquot’s handwritten letters: A veritable treasure trove for designers like us.

The Clicquot signature

The result of our archeological dig was a logo comprising a unique emblem and a new typography. All of the brand media was modernized with special attention to the actual products. To further imbue the brand with Madame Clicquot’s spirit, we designed a font based on her handwriting as found in the letters that were lovingly preserved by the famous vineyard.

Share

Cases studiesVeuve Clicquot

Faire remonter
l’héritage à la surface

Sous les bulles, l’héritage

Une étiquette jaune iconique, une qualité de champagne identique depuis sa création, un patrimoine identitaire exceptionnel… je demande Veuve Cliquot ! Pour sublimer les produits et la Maison, Seenk explore la richesse de l’héritage en puisant dans les racines de cette institution.

Designer le jour, historien la nuit

Pour faire parler le mythe, Seenk s’estplongé dans les archives de la marque et esttombé sur un vrai trésor. D’abord la découvert d’un emblème d’ancre, symbole d’espérance d’origine chrétienne, ensuite la découverte d’une comète qui fait référence à celle traversant le ciel de champagne en1811 qui donna un vin d’exception cette même année, enfin des lettres manuscrites de Madame Clicquot. Une mine d’or pour des designers comme nous.

L’empreinte Clicquot

S’en suit le dessin d’un nouveau logo composé d’un emblème unique associé à une nouvelle typographie. Tous les supports de marque ont été modernisés avec un soin particulier sur les fameux produits. Et pour imprégner davantage l’âme de Madame Clicquot à sa marque éponyme, nous avons créé une typographie à partir de son écriture réelle retrouvée dans ses écrits, précieusement préservés au sein de la Maison.

Share