Cases studiesUlys

Making the journey
as important
as the destination

The wind beneath your wings

To support VINCI Autoroutes in its aim to make life easier for motorists, Seenk created an identity for the group’s new brand, to communicate a heightened mobility experience.

Ulys pulls out all the stops

Designed to simplify, streamline and enrich the driving experience, Ulys' mission is to make the journey as important as the destination. What better way than to draw from a universal allegory to communicate the virtues of a range of services including a carpooling platform, real-time traffic information, a road sign search engine, a database of products available at rest stops, and even an awards program? Named Ulys after the Latinized spelling for Odysseus, the new brand identity invites you to choose your own adventure through every step of your journey.

After all, the hero of Homer's poem embodies human intelligence in the face of the challenges and hazards of travel. We designed a graphic territory articulated around the color yellow, a symbol of clement weather and the sun shining over a smooth driving experience. Illustrations help reinforce the brand's human, informative dimension. The visual identity and copy are reassuring for travelers looking for a trouble free, breezy getaway.

Time to hit the pavement!

Just in time for the summer holidays, Seenk created all the components of an ambitious communication device: Radio ads, TV sponsorships, roadside billboards, and activations in rest stops heralded the arrival of a new player in the mobility space – from snowy peaks to sandy beaches.

Share

Cases studiesUlys

Rendre le voyage
aussi important
que la destination

Ulys vole de ses propres ailes

Pour accompagner VINCI Autoroutes dans sa création de services qui facilitent la vie aux usagers, Seenk crée l’identité d’une nouvelle marque qui puisse porter la promesse d’une expérience de mobilité augmentée.

Une marque dont vous êtes le héros

Destiné à simplifier, fluidifier, enrichir l’expérience sur la route, Ulys rend le voyage plus important que la destination. Avec un ensemble de services allant de l’information trafic en temps réel, au moteur de recherche des enseignes et produits sur les aires, en passant par un programme de récompenses, jusqu’à une plateforme de covoiturage, quoi de mieux que de s’appuyer sur une allégorie universelle qui nous fait traverser chaque étape du voyage ? Son nom sera Ulys.

Le héros de l’Odyssée incarne l’intelligence humaine face aux défis et aux aléas de la mobilité. Quant au territoire graphique, il fait la part belle à un jaune solaire, symbole de beau temps sur une route toujours dégagée. L’illustratif vient renforcer la dimension humaine et pédagogique de la marque. L’identité visuelle et verbale se veut rassurante pour les voyageurs partis en vadrouille, loin de toutes complications.

Est-ce que tu viens pour les vacances ?

Pour révéler un nouvel acteur de la mobilité, pourquoi ne pas utiliser la période des départs en vacances ? Seenk crée l’ensemble des contenus d’un ambitieux dispositif de communication : spots radio, sponsoring TV, affichage et animations sur les aires d’autoroutes annoncent l’arrivée de celui qui va nous guider en toute tranquillité jusqu’à la plage.

Share