Cases studiesHello Bank!

Create the 1st bank
who says hello

The tone is set

Smart, simple & human, the first 100% online bank of the BNP Paribas group has changed our relationship with the banking sector. A bank closer to its customers, that was the message to make and for which Seenk was questioned. The change was to mark a break with other banks and was therefore first embodied by a name placed under the sign of exchange: Hello Bank!

No need for a uniform

This new name foreshadows the end of a distanced relationship with the banking advisor and the entry into a new era in which the seriousness of a brand no longer has to translate into an austere and boring expression. It's not because Hello Bank! is a digital brand that it must keep its customers at a distance, on the contrary, everyone must feel free to interact with it at any time. Out of sight near the heart.

Easy as pie

Interactivity with the bank takes on its full meaning in the speech bubble of the logotype. The Hello Bank speech bubble! contains the promise of a simplified relationship and direct dialogue with its customers. Visual identity thus aims to achieve the right balance between spontaneity and status.

Hello people

The photo shoots carried out by Seenk represent customers with naturalness, while minimalist illustrations come to animate the brand's discourse with poetry and complicity. This artistic direction was applied to all of the promotion and management interfaces deployed.

Blue Deck

The blue “Deck” (inspired by the French ceramist Théodore Deck) radiates in a refined aesthetic dominated by white. This atypical shade marks its distance from BNP Paribas green to express the group's daring in the creation of a resolutely innovative and friendly bank.

Do you speak Hello?

Hello Bank! is distinguished by this little extra soul that makes all the difference. Warm and friendly by nature, Hello Bank! combines proximity and empathy for a more spontaneous banking relationship.

Share

Cases studiesHello Bank!

Créer la 1re banque
qui vous dit bonjour

Le ton est donné

Smart, simple & humaine, la première banque 100 % en ligne du groupe BNP Paribas a changé notre relation au domaine bancaire. Une banque plus proche de ses clients, tel était le message à faire et pour lequel Seenk a été interrogé. Le changement devait marquer une rupture avec les autres banques et s’est donc d’abord incarné par un nom placé sous le signe de l’échange : Hello Bank!

Plus besoin d’uniforme

Ce nouveau nom présage la fin d’un rapport distancié avec le conseiller bancaire et l’entrée dans une nouvelle ère dans laquelle le sérieux d’une marque ne doit plus forcément se traduire par une expression austère et ennuyeuse. Ce n’est pas parce qu’Hello Bank! est une marque digitale qu’elle doit mettre ses clients à distance, bien au contraire, chacun doit se sentir libre d’échanger avec elle à tout moment. Loin des yeux, près du coeur.

Simple comme bonjour

L’interactivité avec la banque prend tout son sens dans la bulle de dialogue du logotype. Le phylactère Hello Bank! contient la promesse d’une relation simplifiée et d’un dialogue direct avec ses clients. L’identité visuelle vise ainsi à atteindre le juste équilibre entre spontanéité et statut.

Hello People

Les shootings photos réalisés par Seenk représentent les clients avec naturel, tandis que des illustrations minimalistes viennent animer le discours de marque avec poésie et complicité. Cette direction artistique a été appliquée sur l’ensemble des interfaces de promotion et de gestion déployées.

Bleu Deck

Le bleu “Deck” (inspiré du céramiste français Théodore Deck) irradie dans une esthétique épurée dominée par le blanc. Cette nuance atypique marque ses distances avec le vert BNP Paribas pour exprimer l’audace du groupe dans la création d’une banque résolument innovante et conviviale.

Do you speak Hello?

Hello Bank! se distingue par ce petit supplément d’âme qui fait toute la différence. Chaleureuse et sympathique par nature, Hello Bank! conjugue proximité et empathie pour une relation bancaire plus spontanée.

Share